Skip to main content

Sign up restriction

By default, a user needs to sign up via SSO or via an invitation link in order to join the GitGuardian workspace.

If signup restrictions are disabled, anyone with access to the instance network will be able to join your workspace and see your potential secrets.

If you were to choose to disable this setting, make sure your GitGuardian instance is only available from a restricted network and not from the Internet.