As a workspace Owner or Manager, you can invite other users to join your GitGuardian workspace from the Members section of your settings. There is no limit to the number of users on your workspace.
Simply submit the email address of the person you want to invite. The invited user will receive and email with an invitation link. If you have performed an SSO integration and SSO is forced, the invitation link will redirect to your dedicated SSO login URL.
Once invited, the new user appears in the "pending invitations" list where you can choose their role (Manager, Member or Viewer). You can delete a pending invitation, which invalidates the sent invitation link.
As a workspace Owner or Manager, you can also remove a user from the workspace. However, the Owner cannot be deleted by any user.
As a workspace owner, you can transfer your ownership to any users of your workspace.
- Go to Settings > Workspace > Members
- Find the user you want to transfer the ownership to.
- Click on the role dropdown and choose Owner.
- You will be prompted for a confirmation.
The former owner will automatically be demoted to Manager role. The new owner will receive a notification email.